Musing Monday + Weekly Wrap Up (June 06)

Hi all! This is the first Musing Monday + Weekly Wrap Up we’ve done since the end of April so…whoops! For those of you who don’t know, Musing Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Jenn @ Books And A Beat. Every Monday we answer a couple of the weekly prompts, and then talk about the weekly musing. You should definitely take a look at Jenn’s blog, as it’s really good! She hosts quite a few other memes too, which you may have heard of, so it’s worth a look!


Weekly Wrap-Up prompts:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

This week’s musing:

What is your most favorite book from your childhood?


Weekly Wrap Up:

I’m currently reading..

Right now I’m reading Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. I was originally in a reading slump, and was ‘reading’ A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E Schwab, but I just really didn’t feel like it. I decided to read Illuminae instead, as it looked like a quick read.


Up next I think I’ll read…

Hopefully I can get back to A Darker Shade of Magic next, if not then I will read A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray.


I bought the following books in the past week…

On Friday I bought Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. It looks so interesting, especially because it’s such a different format! As I’m reading it, I can’t help but get completely engrossed in the book – I just love the way it’s laid out! I also bought Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. This is a book which everybody has been talking about, so I really want to see what it’s about. It’ll be the first Alexandra Bracken book I’ll read, so fingers crossed I like it!


I can’t wait to get a copy of…

I  really, really want to read Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I’ve reserved it at my library so I should have it by the end of this week, but it looks sooo amazing! Especially as now the movie is near its release, so everywhere you go you see adverts and posters for the movie. My friend did spoil the ending for me, so that’s pretty sad, however I’m going to try and forget what happens so I still enjoy the book!


What we blogged about last week…

Usually we’d do what we blogged about since our last Musing Monday, but since that was quite a long time ago, I’m just going to list the posts between now and last Monday.

  1. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – Book Review + Exciting Cursed Child News
  2. Cover Comparison + Cursed Child Updates
  3. Thursday Quotables – Thursday 02 June + Cursed Child Updates
  4. Thursday Tracks 2/6/16 – #5
  5. A – Z About Me Tag (Lynette)
  6. Daily Lives of High School Boys
  7. Fairy Tail Chapter 487 Thoughts and Discussions
  8. Death Note
  9. Reading Blind – Discussion
  10. Liebster Award

This week we’ll be back to doing our memes – Top Ten Tuesday, Thursday Quotables, Thursday Tracks and maybe When I First Saw You, if we can manage it. We may also post a few tags/awards, as we have been nominated for quite a few. Other than that, there may be the odd post here or there :).


Weekly Musing

So today’s question is ‘Favourite childhood book’ and I honestly do not know if I had an ultimate favourite. I know when I was around 7/8 I was obsessed with Enid Blyton’s books, especially the Naughtiest Girl series and Malory Towers. I also really liked the Rainbow Magic books by Daisy Meadows. A little after that, around age 9, I became obsessed, and this is hardcore obsession with posters all over my walls and everything, with Jacqueline Wilson. But I think throughout that whole period I was, as I am now, crazy obsessed with Harry Potter. So yeah :), what was your favourite childhood book?

-V

5 thoughts on “Musing Monday + Weekly Wrap Up (June 06)

Leave a comment