Thursday Quotables – Thursday 02 June + Cursed Child Updates

Hi all! It’s Thursday, which means it’s time for our second Thursday Quotables. Thursday Quotables is a weekly meme hosted by Bookshelf Fantasies, where you share a quote from the book you’re currently reading. Now I haven’t done one of these in a long time – it’s been more than a month since I last did one…

At the moment I’m currently at that stage when you finish a book and don’t know what to read next. I was planning to read Hollow City, and I went through a couple of chapters, but I just didn’t really get into it. I think I might either try Victoria Schwab’s A Gathering of Shadows, or A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray next. What do you think I should read?

Since I’m not really reading anything at this particular time, I thought I’d share a couple of quotes with you from the quotes on my wall.

image


“We do not need magic to change the world, we carry all the power we need inside ourselves already. We have the power to imagine better.”

– J.K Rowling

It’s not a quote from any book, but it’s a really nice quote. I like it – it shows that although we may not live in Harry’s world, around magic, we can still imagine for the better.


“To love is to destroy and to be loved is to be the one destroyed.”

– Cassandra Clare

This is so deep. It’s a Jace Herondale quote, but you see, it kinda hints at Will. Will knew that for him  ‘to love is to destroy’ because of his curse. So…Cassandra Clare 🙂


“To really be a nerd, she’d decided, you had to prefer fictional worlds to the real one.

-Rainbow Rowell

Ha, I think I picked this quote because lets be honest, is there any bookworm who doesn’t want to live in fiction? I think not. 🙂

The main fictional world I want to live in is Hogwarts, and most people say that when they were 11 they never got a letter from Hogwarts, but when I was 11, I actually sent a letter to J.K Rowling, and I got a reply back. Obviously it wasn’t from JK herself, only some of the people working in Bloomsbury, but I was still really happy!

However, I definitely didn’t get my Hogwarts letter, but there’s still a chance left for a satyr to take me to Camp Half-Blood or for me to have the Sight. I just need to wait until I’m sixteen and you never know – mwahahaha the perks of being young.

It’s not gonna happen is it.


Cursed Child Update

Okay, this is the last day Pottermore will be releasing images of the main actors in character. On Tuesday we had Ginny, Harry and Albus Severus, yesterday we had Ron, Hermione and Rose and today’s characters are…

Draco and Scorpius Malfoy! I guessed right!

What do you think?

I’m gonna say straight off that I don’t like it. Nope, just no. Malfoy is just asdfgh no. And Scorpius is okay but it’s nothing like I imagineddddd ugh.

Well, if Scorose becomes canon, then I think I might forgive them.

Or if Scorpius gets sorted into Gryffindor. That would make me happy.


Thanks! Hope you enjoyed this post! Tell me what you think about my quotes and the Cursed Child cast! What do you think I should read next?

-V

 

3 thoughts on “Thursday Quotables – Thursday 02 June + Cursed Child Updates

Leave a comment