Ilvermorny Houses In Pottermore

THERE’S A NEW WRITTEN BY J.K ROWLING UPDATE ON POTTERMORE, IN PREPARATION FOR FANTASTIC BEASTS! And it’s all about Ilvermorny! There’s loads about the History of the school (America’s version of Hogwarts basically) but the thing I’m super excited about is the houses! You can be sorted into Ilvermorny houses!!

• Horned Serpent – a ‘great horned river serpent with a jewel set into its forehead’

• Pukwudgie – ‘a short, grey-faced, large-eared creature’

• Thunderbird – a creature that ‘can create storms as it flies’

• Wampus – ‘a magical, panther-like creature that is fast, strong and almost impossible to kill’

So those are the houses, and they’re all named after different fantastic beasts.

I’m a Slytherin AND I REFUSE TO BE CATEGORISED AS ANY OTHER HOUSE (except maybe Ravenclaw but Slytherin is still bestest) NOT BECAUSE THEY’RE BAD OR ANYTHING BUT SLYTHERIN IS JUST AWESOME.

I took the test and got Thunderbird as my house.

Not sure about the significance BUT THE HOUSE COLOURS WERE RED AND GOLD SO….WHAT IF IT IS THE GRYFFINDOR EQUIVALENT!?

Comment and tell me what house you got and if you know which house had green and silver house colours because I am genuinely curious *cough* willing to switch houses *cough*.

9 thoughts on “Ilvermorny Houses In Pottermore

      • Huriyah says:

        I’m not sure yet, from what I’ve read Horned Serpent is linked to the mind and favours scholars. That’s why I’m assuming it’s close to Hogwarts’ version of Ravenclaw. Wombus sounds like the most Slytherin-ish house to me and Thunderbird sounds like Gryffindor.

        I think a mix of Gryffindor and Slytherin is really interesting! Ambition and bravery sounds like a good mix 😀 What does the description for Thunderbird say?

        Like

        • v_geekyfangirl says:

          It mainly describes ‘pursuing adventure’ so I’m guessing it is Gryffindor. It would be cool if JKR decided to make the Ilvermorny houses hybrid, like the fan versions of Slytherdor, Huffleclaw, etc! That’s cool – are you a Ravenclaw, Hogwarts-wise?

          Like

Leave a comment