A-Z About Me Tag (Vibha)

I was kinda-tagged to do this by NerdyBirdy @ Daydreaming Books. It’s not really a bookish tag, but it seems really interesting anyways, so here goes!

A – Age: 13. Yes, I know, I’m really young…

B – Book I’m currently reading: I’m currently reading Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. It’s so awesome, which is good because I waited 2 years to read it, and it would be super annoying if it was a bad book 🙂

C – Chore you hate: I LOATHE folding clothes. It is one of the most horrendous chores to do, it drives me nuts.

D – Dessert you love: I love macarons/macaroons (not gonna debate the spelling rn 🙂 )! They are so delicious and sweet and creamy… amazing. My favourite flavour is probably pistachio. Other than macarons, I love anything chocolate-y – especially thick gooey dark chocolate cookies/cake.

E – Essential start your day item: Food, obviously.

F – Favourite author/book: My favourite author has been and probably always will be J.K Rowling. She is amazing. My favourite book is Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, but apart from a Harry Potter book, I’d probably say Carry On by Rainbow Rowell.

G – Gold or silver: Silver, no doubt.

H – Height: I have no idea, and I’m too lazy to go and check. All I know is that I’m kinda tall for my age, and I’m usually taller than some adults who are kinda short/average.

I – Instruments you play: I’m probably the least musical person you’ll ever meet. I like LISTENING to music, but I just cannot play music. In fact, sometime last week was our school music exams, and it took me around 2 hours to just memorise what a time signature was. I’m such a fail at music 😂.

J – Job title: I’m a student, I guess?

K – Kids: Once again, I’m 13 :).

L – Living Arrangements: With my family.

M – Most overused word/phrase in your vocabulary: ‘Like’. I say like, for like, everything. I should really stop saying it though.

N – Nicknames: Way too many to list.

O – Overnight hospital stay other than birth: None that I can remember, no (which is good.).

P – Pet peeve: People chewing loudly, or slurping. Oh my god…the sound *shivers*.

Q – Quotes I Like: I have loads of quotes I love. I’m obsessed with quotes. I have 50 quotes on my colourful-weird-post it note-mural-thing by my desk, and a much nicer looking quote mural on my wall, consisting of quotes from my favourite books – (Harry Potter, The Infernal Devices, The Mortal Instruments, Fangirl, Carry On, The Lunar Chronicles, TFIOS and Heroes of Olympus – plus Throne of Glass even though I haven’t read it yet, but it was a nice quote and it sounds like a book I’d like so oh well.) Anyways, I couldn’t pick a favourite quote so I just picked a random quote from my post it note wall thing:

‘I’m the kind of girl who fantasizes about being trapped in the library overnight.’ Fangirl, Rainbow Rowell

R – Right or left handed: I’m left handed. Mwahahaha like Satan. But it’s weird, because I’m left handed for pretty much only eating and writing – I use my right hand for everything else. Is that weird?

S – Siblings: I have a little sister.

T – Time you woke up today: 8:00?

U – Unique thing about you: Is this some sort of interesting fact about you kinda thing? If so, then…I share a birthday with my mum.

V – Vegetable you love: I love mushrooms. And sun-dried tomatoes. And cucumbers.

W – Worst habit: I fiddle with my hair a lot to, and I do this weird knee-bouncing thing subconciously, which really gets to Lynette. 🙂

X – X-rays you’ve had: To my knowledge, none. Although I may have had one when I was younger.

Y – Yummy food you make: Well I don’t have to cook much yet, but when I do I mostly make pasta (which I hope is yummy).

Z – Zodiac sign: Scorpio

Hope you enjoyed that!! I’m going to tag five people – sorry if you’ve been tagged to do this before and also don’t feel obliged to accept the tag!

Advikha Blog
Jolien @ The Fictional Reader
Demi97 @ Books Traveller
Demmi Writist @ Wordsandlyricss
Eabetweenthecovers @ Welcome to my madness

Also, sorry we haven’t been posting much recently! We’ve had lots of exams and revision going on, but they’ll all be over by the end of this week, so we’ll be back to posting in no time!

Thanks, hope you enjoyed the tag!!

– V

12 thoughts on “A-Z About Me Tag (Vibha)

  1. adhvikablog says:

    omg! I am 13 too and that quote from Fangirl it is painted on my cupboard by me, it’s one of my faves and thanks sooo much for the tag!

    Like

Leave a comment