Anticipated Reads – May 2016

Anticipated Reads is a monthly feature here at Geeky Fangirls, where we showcase upcoming releases of the month. This month, May, is a pretty awesome month, with some great books coming out, so I’m really excited to share them with you! I’ll feature the books in chronological order of release, and I will also make sure to include the Amazon, Book Depository, Waterstones and Barnes & Noble links, if you would like to pre-order them. If you click on the cover it will take you to the Goodreads page, where you can read the synopsis. Let’s head straight in!


Trials of ApolloThe Hidden Oracle (Trials of Apollo #1) by Rick Riordan

Release date: 3rd May

I’m super excited for The Hidden Oracle! If I’m honest, the blurb itself sounds pretty bland, but I’m still going to read it for the PJO cameos and references. I’d love to hear more about The Seven, especially Percabeth!

Amazon
Book Depository
Waterstones
Barnes & Noble


imageThe Crown (The Selection #5) by Kiera Cass

Release date: May 3rd

Although I haven’t yet started The Selection series, it’s pretty high up on my TBR, so I hope to start it very soon. I’m not going to talk about The Crown as if I know what’s going on, so if you’d like to find out more, click on the picture, which will redirect you to the Goodreads page.

Amazon
Book Depository
Waterstones
Barnes & Noble


imageA Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses #2) by Sarah J. Maas

Release date: May 3rd

Like The Selection, I haven’t yet started this series (or any of the Sarah J. Maas books for that matter), but as you may have seen in our Monthly Wrap Up, I’m actually hoping to start Throne of Glass and ACOTAR this May.

Amazon
Book Depository
Waterstones
Barnes & Noble


imageRuined (Ruined #1) by Amy Tintera

Release date: May 3rd

This is the first book in a series, and seems to be pretty interesting, although I’m not sure if it’s a kind of book that I’ll go running to grab the day it comes out. Anyways, I’ll definitely add it to my TBR and perhaps I’ll read it later on in the year.

Amazon
Book Depository
Waterstones
Barnes & Noble


imageThe Last Star (The 5th Wave #3) by Rick Yancey

Release date: May 24th

I haven’t actually started The 5th Wave series yet, but I really want to – it seems pretty interesting. I saw the movie trailer and that looked amazing, so hopefully I’ll get to start The 5th Wave soon…gosh, there’s a lot of books I need to start soon!

Amazon
Book Depository
Waterstones
Barnes & Noble


Well that’s it for now! Obviously there are a lot more releases this month, but these seem to be the main ones. You can check out any others on this link. Also, I had to insert a lot of links in this post, and I may have made a mistake and inserted the wrong link. If you spot any errors, please do tell me so I can change it! Thanks, and hope you enjoyed my post!

Leave a Reply

