Musing Monday + Weekly Wrap Up (April 25) 

Hi all! We’re back to the start of a new week, it’s Monday, which means it’s our second week participating in the Musing Monday meme. Musing Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Books And A Beat. It’s a discussion post, where we talk about what we’re currently reading, what we plan to read next, etc. and then discuss a bookish musing. Last week, the first week we took part in this meme, Lynette talked about her least favourite plot device. You can check out her post here. This week we made a slight change, and added a ‘Weekly Wrap Up’ to the post. It should be pretty much the same though, not to worry! Meanwhile, if you’d like to participate in this meme all you need to do is link back to Books And A Beat and answer the questions! I hope you enjoy my post, and do drop a comment below to tell me what you think about this week’s musing.

Weekly Wrap-Up prompts:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

This week’s musing:

Your favorite poem, or collection of poetry?


Weekly Wrap-up

I’m currently reading….

So I’m currently reading Red Queen, by Victoria Aveyard. I didn’t think the start was too engaging, and I found it was really similar to The Hunger Games, but as I slowly progress on through the book I’m actually finding it quite interesting. It IS different to other books I’ve read, so I guess it’s only the first few chapters that I found typical of most dystopian novels. The characters are so shippable – it makes me so happy! I’ll probably finish the book sometime this week, so although I don’t promise it, I should post a review sometime in the next few days.


Up next I think I’ll read…

Up next I’ll probably be reading Glass Sword, Red Queen #2. However, if my friend forgets to bring it in to school and lend it to me, then I hope to start the Throne of Glass series, which should be pretty exciting. It’s one of those series which everyone else has read, but me. I’ve heard so many good things about Sarah J. Maas, so I can’t wait to start it!


I wish I could read….

I really wish I could read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. This book has been on my TBR for too long…2 years long…The annoying thing is that I have Hollow City and Library of Souls, the second and third books, but I don’t have Miss Peregrine’s itself, so I can’t start reading it. A little bit of a problem…


I’m super excited to tell you about Marissa Meyer…

Some bookish news – It’s a bit late, but it’s still pretty exciting – Marissa Meyer is doing Camp NaNoWriMo! She’s writing a superhero trilogy, it’s called the Gatlon trilogy – she’s drafting it at the moment! Super exciting, as Marissa Meyer is such an amazing author. Meanwhile, Heartless should be coming out around November 8th! Obviously it may be delayed a little bit…perhaps by 8 days…then it would be released on my birthday!


What we blogged about last week...

Finally, before the weekly musing, here is a list of the posts we wrote in the past week. Do take a look at them!

  1. Thoughts on Reading Slumps by (meee) Vibha
  2. Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books That Will Make You Laugh by Mia
  3. Musing Monday (April 18) by Lynette
  4. Thursday Tracks – 21st April 2016 by Mia
  5. Thursday Quotables – Thursday 21st April by Vibha
  6. WIFSY Thursday – 21st April 2016 – Essential Maps for the Lost by all of us
  7. 10 Facts About Harry Potter #5 – by Vibha
  8. Bookish Gift Ideas #1 by Vibha


Weekly musing – your favourite poem or collection of poetry…

Well…I don’t know, I’m not really a poetry person, however, reading Lady Midnight, of course I’d have to say Annabel Lee. Annabel Lee is a poem by Edgar Allen Poe, it’s awesome.


Hope you enjoyed this week’s Musing Monday + Wrap Up! Comment below – what’s your favourite poem?

-V

2 thoughts on “Musing Monday + Weekly Wrap Up (April 25) 

Leave a Reply

