Bet You Didn’t Notice – 5. My Fan Theories about Wren from Lady Midnight

So, when I was flicking through Lady Midnight looking for quotes, I came across this one, which made me stop in my tracks.

“Kit noticed an odd drawing on the back of her hand, a symbol like lines of water running underneath a flame”
Lady Midnight, Cassandra Clare

This I found odd. Lines of water running underneath a flame……. It sounds a bit like the poem. “First the flame and then the flood”. I think there might be something dodgy about Wren. She played too big a part in the intro not to re-appear. And those doodles on her hand make me suspect she’s not as pleasant as she seems.

I mean, the way she ran away when the Shadowhunters arrives was rather suspicious. And no one knows her real name.

I think maybe she’s gonna come back as someone dodgy, and when she does, I think they’ll be a big betrayal for Kit.

I have literally this second had a thought. Wren is a normal mundane who has been taught magic by an unnamed warlock. What if the unnamed warlock was Malcom????? Then maybe Wren would have some sort of allegiance to him, except now he’s dead, to Annabel Lee????????

I think I’m on to something.

What do you think?

Do you think Wren will re-appear?

Do you think Wren is evil?

Do you think the warlock was Malcom?

And do you think Wren will help Annabel Lee?

I think I may have just cracked something. Cassie- we’re onto you!

-M

Leave a Reply

