Shadowhunters TV Series – Review (Part 3 of 3)

The final part of my Shadowhunters review, and the most fun part – the Easter eggs! Read Part 1 – the positives – here, and Part 2 – the negatives – here.

I’m so proud of myself. I actually spotted these easter eggs myself, which is a first. Usually I’m so caught up in what’s actually happening, that I don’t really bother to look at the little things. Ok, some of these hidden details are not-so hidden, and kinda obvious but come on, let me be happy!

Ok, so my first one would have to be the subtle, and the not so subtle mentions of the one and only Tessa Gray. Yup, it’s Tessa, from the Infernal Devices. *screams*

img_5118

So the first one would be this scene, where the Shadowhunters are trying to find a warlock more powerful that Magnus, to help awaken Jocelyn. Izzy does some research and whittles it down to three warlocks. At this point I’m getting really excited – what if there’s a warlock that I know, someone from the rest of the series? I pause the screen and bam – Tessa. I had to literally press my face to the screen to check if I was seeing right. Tessa Gray. And what’s this it says? Her occupation – a scholar? *squeals* And she’s in LA? Woah, woah, woah wait. What if she went to the Los Angeles Institute? The Blackthorns and the Carstairs? *screams louder*. The only thing that ended my fangirling fit was Tessa’s hair. IT’S BLOND!! It’s meant to be brown! What’ve they done to you Tessa?

image

Ok now here’s the not-so subtle mention. Magnus needed reinforcements to protect the warlocks from Valentine, so he ordered someone to summon a bunch of other warlocks. One of which included Tessa. Aaaaaah!

image

Now here’s the theory I have. Magnus has this picture of him, Ragnor Fell and another lady, which I’m guessing is probably a warlock. Now judging from the way they’re dressed, and also just her looks….do you think she might be Tessa? Look at the picture…I mean, you have to admit that does look like Tessa (a bit)…way more than that picture of her above. Comment below to tell me who you think the third warlock is!

Now a small, not-so subtle Bane Chronicles mention.

image.png

Yuuup, it’s Imasu Morales, the charango player from Peru. Remember him? He and Magnus were together, for a while, until Imasu finally broke up with Magnus.

Well that is it for my easter eggs! Those are the ones which I found – but according to Kat McNamara the series is full of them – including props and background characters. If you noticed any other easter eggs, drop a comment below, I’d love to find out! Thanks, and I hope you enjoyed reading my review on Shadowhunters!

– V

3 thoughts on “Shadowhunters TV Series – Review (Part 3 of 3)

  1. ArellaWhite says:

    I hope if Tessa is in the show they make her look more like she is supposed too. The blonde hair bothers me and is it just me or does it look like she has some fins or scales or something going on on the sides of her neck? That’s not right at all.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

