Taylor Swift Song Book Tag

So, the Taylor Swift book tag is going round the Internet, and as I am a huge Swiftie, I thought I might try it. Here are my answers

1. We are never ever getting back together

Choose a book you were sure you were in love with, and then wanted to break up with.

I’m gonna choose Twilight by Stephanie Meyer for this. My friends had nearly unanimously told me Twilight sucked, but I decided to form my own opinion. I borrowed it from my one friend who told me she loved Twilight, and started reading. At first, I really loved it. I couldn’t see what everyone was complaining about. Then, I read a bit more, and actually, just started to be unable to read anymore. I’m still struggling though the series, trying desperately to finish. It’s the only series that I haven’t been able to force myself to read. That’s how awful it is.

2. Red

Pick a book with a red cover

I’m gonna say The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. Though a) this is a series and b) the covers aren’t primarily red, they all contain some red, and are excellent books, so shove off haters 😜.

3. The best day

Pick a book that makes you nostalgic

This is a tough one. I have so many good memories associated with books. However, I think I felt the most nostalgic at the end of Deathly Hallows, as I said goodbye to the wizarding world. I had enjoyed the series so much, and now it was all ending, and yet, starting again for the next generation. It was an end and a beginning, a goodbye and a hello at the same time. That sounded so philosophical and soppy. But that’s how I felt.

Let’s move on before this gets too soppy to bear.

4. Love Story

Pick a book with a forbidden love

The obvious one to pick would be Romeo and Juliet, but that’s just so boring. And anyway, how can I not pick The Mortal Instruments. If you’ve read it, you know why it’s forbidden. And it’s not just the original series. Though TID’s love isn’t exactly forbidden, it’s still pretty tough for some couples, and in The Bane Chronicles, (Tea, Scones and Edmund Herondale) that love is forbidden. And of course, if you’ve read Lady Midnight (book 1 of The Dark Artifices) that is just full of forbidden love. I mean, can you get any more forbidden love in there? Knowing Cassie, she probably can though. And I bet The Last Hours will be full of forbidden love.

I’m not very good at just picking one book, am I.

5. I knew you were trouble

Pick a book with an evil character you couldn’t help but love.

This one is hard. Mainly because Vibha and Lynette read these posts and are gonna judge me. For you guys, however, I will answer and face the judgement.

Baz. From Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. Though Baz *spoiler alert* technically isn’t really evil, even when he was thought to be evil he was amazing. Baz is amazing. End of. No judging.

6. Innocent

Pick a book where someone ruined the ending for you.

Divergent trilogy. I was told about a certain character dying at the end (if you’ve read it, you know who I mean) and it completely ruined my life. I was so mad even though it wasn’t really anyone’s fault. One group of my friends told me a fake ending, and then when I was complaining that they had told me this happened, and another friend said “Hang on, doesn’t this happen?” I was so mad. It was so annoying.

7. Everything has changed

Pick a book where a character goes through an extensive change throughout the book.

Back to the Lunar Chronicles for this. I feel everyone changes quite a lot, but Cinder changes the most, in personality and rank. You know what I mean, right?

8. You belong with me

Pick your most anticipated book release.

Blood of Olympus. Last book in the Heroes of Olympus series. I pre-ordered it 6 months before it came out and was dying for the whole time.

9. Forever and Always

Pick your favourite book couple.

*spoiler alert* This is tough. I have too many OTP’s. However, it just come down to either Percabeth (Percy Jackson and Annabeth Chase, Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan), Sizzy (Simon Lewis and Izzy (Isabelle) Lightwood, The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare) and Markieran (Mark Blackthorn and Prince Kieran of the Wild Hunt, The Dark Artifices, Cassandra Clare). Sizzy, Percabeth and Markieran are probably my top OTP’s but I have so many I can’t really choose.

10. Come back be here

Pick the book you would least like to lend out.

This is a tough one. I share most of my books- I lend them to my friends and in return I get to borrow a book I really want to read. Possible my worst to lend out would be Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. I love this book so much, that when I leant to to my friend I was heartbroken. I needed to flick through the pages, and for some reason I couldn’t bear the separation. I’m currently on holiday, and there was no room in my suitcase for it, and I am currently dying. Dying.

These are my answers, comment below and tell me whether you would have said the same books as me or different ones, and please like and follow!

-M

Leave a Reply

