Totally Should’ve Book Tag

I saw this tag and it looked really interesting so I decided to do it myself. Basically it is a bunch of questions beginning with “totally should’ve…”, and you need to answer them with the book you think fits it best. Let’s begin!

 

  1. Totally should’ve gotten a sequel

This is pretty easy – I’d say Carry On – as I said in another post, I’d love to find out what happens after Carry On. Simon should definitely find out about Lucy and Davy, the whole rosebud boy thing, etc.  coz there were quite a lot of things he didn’t know about. Also I think Running Girl by Simon Mason – that  was pretty cool. There should definitely be more books where Garvie and D.I Singh do more mysteries.

  1. Totally should’ve had a spin-off series

Ok, for this I pretty much say all of my fandoms, but obviously Cassandra Clare and Rick Riordan are still going with their books. Definitely Harry Potter (a series on the Marauders’ generation, a series on James and Albus Severus’ generation) and The Lunar Chronicles (yes, I know she’s doing Heartless but I want another SERIES. Picture this – it starts off with Cinder being crowned as Empress of the Commonwealth – she is still Queen of Luna. The book follows the story of Cinder taking down the monarchy back on Lunar and is full of exciting protests and rebellions and -aaaah, I want this now!).

  1. An author who should totally write more books

Lucy Inglis. I loved her book City of Halves, and I wish she’d write more YA Fantasy books because they are amazing!!

  1. A character who totally should’ve ended up with someone else

Yes. It’s time for the Dramione rant. Hermione Granger should definitely have not married Ron! Barely anyone ships those two. Two types of people out there – Harry x Hermione shippers, and Draco x Hermione shippers. Hermione would’ve made Draco a better person. The moment I wrote that sentence, it reminded me of Baz. Simon made Baz better, Hermione could make Draco better.

Watch A Very Potter Musical. You’ll understand.

  1. Totally should’ve ended differently

Eleanor and Park. Don’t get me wrong, it was a great ending – but I wish Eleanor wrote more to Park. Or Park didn’t go to homecoming with Cat. Or maybe we could’ve found out what those STUPID THREE WORDS WERE!!

  1. Totally should’ve had a movie franchise

The Infernal Devices. Please let this happen – just as long as they don’t ruin the books for us. I’d be happy if they did a movie franchise if they got Jem, Will and Tessa right.

  1. Totally should’ve had a TV Show

(This is kinda two things but oh well) Percy Jackson and the Olympians and Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan. I wish they’d do like, 1 episode for each chapter. Maybe then they’d get it right! And Rick Riordan should do the casting, maybe with some votes from fans, too.

  1. Totally should’ve had only one POV

I don’t know…I love reading something from different perspectives – I like it when authors write in different points of view! Maybe the POV switches in Allegiant were a little unnecessary, but it wasn’t too bad.

  1. Totally should have a cover change

Ok. The Rick Riordan books. None of them are very good – there is too much going on and it is way too..bam, in your face. I think it would have been nicer with a simple cover, like just a lightening bolt for PJO and the Lightening Thief.

  1. Totally should have kept the original cover

The Mortal Instruments, definitely. I liked the original covers, and the illustration on the new cover is amazing, but the title and lettering in the new cover is massive, way bigger than the backdrop and it looks really messy and unbalanced.

  1. Totally should’ve stopped at book one

I don’t really know – so far I haven’t come across a series that has made me stop reading from the first book. Most series (annoyingly) end in cliffhangers, so you kinda HAVE to keep reading…they’re usually quite good, too.

 

Hope you enjoyed that! Feel free to do the tag yourself, and put the link of your tag in the comments as I would love to read your answers!

– V

Leave a Reply

