R.I.P It or Ship It Tag

I decided to do the Rip It Or Ship It Tag – it seems really interesting and kinda funny to see who the characters will be paired up with. The rules for this tag are basically to:

  • Choose a certain amount of male characters and female characters (I chose 10 boys and 10 girls)
  • Write their names out onto slips of paper
  • Place the slips into a mug or something of that sort
  • Pick two slips and see who’s paired!

I’ll do 10 rounds.

Round 1:

Penelope and Julian Blackthorn 

Carry On, Rainbow Rowell and The Dark Artifices, Cassandra Clare

I’m not too sure about this…I don’t know why this doesn’t work..but it just doesn’t. I really cannot see Julian and Penelope being sipped, so I…

 
RIP IT

 

Round 2:

Pansy Parkinson and Draco Malfoy

Harry Potter series by J.K Rowling

Ok, woah this was a complete coincidence! I am a great believer in Dramione, but yeah, I guess Pansy and Draco are great together, and they are way more canon than Dramione, so I…

 
SHIP IT

 

Round 3:

Annabeth Chase and Simon Lewis

Percy Jackson and Heroes Of Olympus, by Rick Riordan and The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

Eh…I guess it might work? Obviously NOTHING will get in between Percabeth and Sizzy, but you know, Simon and Annabeth? Yeah, I guess!

 

SHIP IT

 

Round 4:

Margo Roth Spiegelman and Octavian

Paper Towns, by John Green and Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

Now this ship made me crack up, for real. Can you imagine Octavian, being shipped with Margo Roth Spiegelman?! I can just imagine Margo’s face when she sees Octavian, slicing open teddy bears and chanting prophecies. Margo would NOT like Octavian…I doubt anybody would, to be honest…I am going to…

 
RIP IT

 

Round 5:

Wolf (Ze’ev Kesley) and Eleanor

The Lunar Chronicles, by Marissa Meyer and Eleanor and Park, by Rainbow Rowell

I can’t really see them – Eleanor would probably get freaked out by Wolf and run away from him before even giving him a chance. And sure, Eleanor is red headed, like Scarlet, but she isn’t as tough and wild and determined as Scarlet is, and I think that’s what Wolf likes. I think I will…

 
RIP IT

 

Round 6:


Emperor Kaito and Cress

The Lunar Chronicles, Marissa Meyer

Ok, as much as I love Kaider and Cresswell, I can kinda see this happening. If you think about it, Cress is a bit similar to Cinder – they’re both as determined, resilient, saracastic and sassy as each other. And in a way, they’ve both been trapped at home for most of their lives. I can see this happening, yes, I’ll…

 

SHIP IT

 

Round 7:


Leo Valdez and Piper McLean

Heroes or Olympus, Rick Riordan

Another coincidence – they are both great friends and they definitely love each other… as friends, and maybe even a sibling love. But let’s say they didn’t think of each other as a brother and a sister…then perhaps I would…

 

SHIP IT

 

Round 8:


Hazel Grace Lancaster and Izzy Lightwood

The Fault In Our Stars, John Green and The Mortal Instruments, Cassandra Clare

I don’t know – they’re really different, and I don’t think these two different personalities would go too well together. I’ll…

 
RIP IT

 


Round 9:


Cath and Luna Lovegood

Fangirl, Rainbow Rowell and Harry Potter, J.K Rowling

This is a really weird ship, I wasn’t too sure about it initially, but I guess it might work…? They’re both quiet, and dreamy. They both prefer to keep to themselves. If Luna was a muggle, I could totally see her being a fangirl, losing herself in fiction and obsessing over the characters. I’ll definitely…

 

SHIP IT

 

Round 10:

Uriah and Jem Carsatairs

Divergent, Veronica Roth and The Infernal Devices, Cassandra Clare

Ok. This is not going to work, nope. Uriah is brave and selfless, like Jem, I guess, but he’s also reckless and a Dauntless – willing to shoot and jump of trains, and I really can’t see Jem liking that sort of thing. I’ll…

 

RIP IT

I hope you enjoyed the tag! Tell me what you think below – would you have ripped/shipped the same pairs as I did, or not?

– V

One thought on “R.I.P It or Ship It Tag

Leave a Reply

