Bet You Didn’t Notice – 2. TMI (and TID) Malec

*spoiler alert*

Now, everyone loves Malec. We have had a few arguments on whether it’s better then Sizzy or not (personally Sizzy forever, but I love Malec too). Anyways, Malec is a great ship. But I doubt you noticed that there are some small Malec references in TID (I did- I take full credit for this thing- it was me who noticed it). Here is a TID quote about Malec that made me want to scream. In fact, it did make me scream. Three times.

“Black hair and blue eyes are my favourite combo.” – Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Angel, The Infernal Devices

Now, who does this description remind you of? That’s right- Alec!!!!!

This quote is said in The Infernal Devices by Magnus, a few hundred years before Alec was born. Freaky thought. I’ve never thought about that much before. This is before Alec’s parents were born, let alone Alec. Weird. Moving on, this quote is about the glorious Will Herondale (btw, in case you haven’t read the series, Will and Magnus do not get together. Just saying), but definitely is a sneaky Malec reference by Cassandra Clare.

And while I’m on the subject of Malec, here’s one more quote that I found rather amusing:

” “A very magnanimous statement, Gideon,” said Magnus.

“I’m Gabriel.”

Magnus waved a hand. “All Lightwoods look the same to me.”   – Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Prince, The Infernal Devices

I think you’ll find you disagree with this in a few years Magnus!

(A/N P.S. What does magnanimous actually mean? Please comment and tell me- I’m curious now)

So, I enjoyed these two quotes, and I hope you did too. Please comment and like: it really makes my day!

MALEC FOREVER!

-M

Leave a Reply

