As all Shadowhunters (TMI fans) will know, Cassandra Clare is writing ANOTHER series to add on to her bestselling Mortal Instruments books. Lady Midnight, which is the first book in the Dark Artifices series, is coming out this Wednesday 8th March (2016)!!!

The series is held five years after the last TMI book (The City of Heavenly Fire), and will be focussing on characters Emma Carstairs and Julian Blackthorn. We don’t know much about it yet, but what we do know is that the book is filled with demon-fighting and runes – and Mark Blackthorn, who if you remember was captured by faeries, returns to his family….

I can’t wait to find out what happens to the Blackthorns and Cartairs! Hopefully we’ll get to see Clary, Simon, Izzy, Jace, Alec and Magnus but we won’t know until we’ve read it! So head over to Amazon now and pre-order it!!

Update – We read Lady Midnight – and we loved it!! Here’s our review on it – Lady Midnight book review.

– V


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s