Fangirl – Book Review

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Cather didn’t really want to go to college; it was Wren’s idea. Their lives had always revolved around fictional characters Simon and Baz, but now that was all changing. Wren wants be out partying and meeting boys with her new best friend Courtney. Cath prefers a more quiet, introverted lifestyle. But without an older twin to rely on, Cath must make her own way in a life that she doesn’t want and make some room in her world of fanfiction, for new friends, like Reagan and Levi. Coming to university has brought Cath out of her shell, as she falls in love, makes new friends and changes completely.

With romance, partying, university struggles and fanfiction, Fangirl is a must read for fans of John Green and Jennifer Niven. Fangirl keeps you hooked on with every turn of the page, and we definitely recommend it.

– V and M

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s