All My Secrets Book Review

All My Secrets by Sophie McKenzie

Evie was just a normal teenager – until a lawyer turned up at her doorstep giving Evie a large sum of money left behind for her in a trust fund. The truth behind the trust fund startled Evie, as she left home in a mess of anger and confusion.

Her parents are worried for her, so they decide to send her off to an institute for troubled teens, in hope that her madness and fury would be cooled down by the strictness there. She makes friends with Kit, Pepper, Josh and Anna. However, they notice some strange paranormal activity going on around the island.

This review was really hard to write without giving away an spoilers – so sorry for the lack of content there… It is just such an amazing book, it begins to ask questions right from the very chapter, which is why I struggled to write it. However, I felt that this book HAD to be shared to you guys to read, which is why I made a review anyways, as obscure as it is.

It’s a mix of genres…I guess you could say it was horror, but it’s really mildly scary – so do read it even if, like me, you aren’t really into ghosts and graveyards. I think it’s more of a mystery because of all the questions in the book, but it doesn’t really matter what genre you’re into, this book is perfect for everyone.

Do read it, you’ll get sucked into it – I finished it in one day because I just couldn’t put it down!

– V

Leave a Reply

